Dear Infinity

“Dear Infinity,

Are the nightmares getting bad again? I know we don’t talk much anymore, I’m a real shitty friend. All I do is write, but I can’t even hit you up every now and again. I guess I’m just so caught up in myself that I forget about those things. How have you been? You left a rather sad message recently. You think that this will be it. The last time we’ll talk. You can’t do this anymore. You’re giving up. I don’t know the details. I don’t know what happened. Hell, I barely even know you because of our absence as so called friends. Does the sky still have pastel colors? Is it your health? Is it another lover? Whatever happened, or will happen… I’m going to say that it’s going to bend your mind and break your heart, but if you give up now… all of your fighting… what will it be for? I know that you might be serious this time and I’m sorry that I can’t do much but write some more. It’s all I am, just more words for people to read. Maybe you’re still alive. Maybe you’re not gone. Maybe you’ll read this and go, he wrote something for me again. I can’t keep up with relationships that well, will you ever forgive me? And if in some way, you are gone… I guess I just wanted to say that I miss you.”

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

